The B Team places its principles of sustainability, equality and accountability at the heart of its operations and culture. The B Team is committed to being transparent and accountable to its partners and supporters, and to its mission.

How we are funded

More than half of The B Team’s funding comes from its core funders, including our Leaders and Foundations who provide unrestricted support to the organization. We also partner with funders who provide programmatic support for the issues we campaign on.

How we use our funding

Unrestricted funding is allocated across the organization, in line with the priorities set by the Board to achieve our mission. Programmatic funding is distributed based on set objectives and deliverables across our campaigns.

The B Team Headquarters Inc is a registered 501(c)(3), operating from New York state. We have two wholly owned subsidiaries, one in the UK, a limited company: The B Team Headquarters UK Limited, and one in Germany, a registered charity: The B Team Headquarters Germany gGmbH. These organizations house our team in two offices, our Headquarters in New York City and a satellite office in London. We also have a number of remote workers in these three countries.

Our registered office addresses are:

US Headquarters:

The B Team Headquarters Inc.
65 Bleecker Street
6th Floor
New York, NY 10012

UK Subsidiary:

The B Team Headquarters UK Limited
20 Farringdon Street

German Subsidiary:

The B Team Headquarters Germany gGmbH
Wielandstr. 16
10629 Berlin,

The governing body of The B Team is our global board, a subset of The B Team Leaders, who are responsible for setting strategy, monitoring our finances, agreeing to the allocation of resources and monitoring our outcomes. Board Directors have a two-year term and are elected and overseen by the Board Members. We have two active Board Committees, the Audit Committee and the Nominations Committee, and three Officers of the Board.


Ester Baiget – Vice Chair
Jesper Brodin – Chair
André Hoffmann – Audit Committee
Arianna Huffington
Joseph Kenner– Audit Committee
Isabelle Kocher – Audit Committee
Jean Oelwang – Audit Committee
Hiro Mizuno
Jacqueline Novogratz


Kate Ormiston Smith
Leah Seligmann

*Nominations Committee also comprises honorary members, other B Team Leaders, who are not Board Directors

The B Team Headquarters UK Limited has Kate Ormiston Smith and Ruth Jones as employee directors. The B Team Headquarters Germany gGmbH has Robin Hodess as Managing Director. The strategy and policies are as those from the global board, incorporating relevant UK/German laws where applicable.

Board Policies